Skip to main content
Des Moines Skyline

Shareholder Information

Reliance State Bank is an affiliate of Ames National Corporation.

Ames National Corporation is a multi-bank holding company headquartered in Ames, Iowa. The company has six central Iowa banks operating in Ames, Ankeny, Boone, Creston, Garner, Lenox, Marshalltown, Nevada, Osceola, Story City, and West Des Moines.

The Corporation was established in 1975 to serve as a holding company for First National Bank. Since that time, Boone Bank & Trust Co., Iowa State Savings Bank, State Bank & Trust Co., Reliance State Bank, and United Bank & Trust Co., have affiliated with the Corporation. 

ANC Affiliate Banks

With total assets of $2.2 billion as of June 30, 2023, ANC is the 6th largest Iowa-based commercial bank holding company based on total deposits.

Ames National Corporation is listed on the NASDAQ Capital Market under the ticker symbol, ATLO. For more information on Ames National Corporation's financial performance, leadership, or information on how to invest, visit

Back to Top